使用插件

Vite 可以使用插件进行扩展,这得益于 Rollup 优秀的插件接口设计和一部分 Vite 独有的额外选项。这意味着 Vite 用户可以利用 Rollup 插件的强大生态系统,同时根据需要也能够扩展开发服务器和 SSR 功能。

添加一个插件

若要使用一个插件,需要将它添加到项目的 devDependencies 并在 vite.config.js 配置文件中的 plugins 数组中引入它。例如,要想为传统浏览器提供支持,可以按下面这样使用官方插件 @vitejs/plugin-legacy

$ npm i -D @vitejs/plugin-legacy
// vite.config.js
import legacy from '@vitejs/plugin-legacy'
import { defineConfig } from 'vite'

export default defineConfig({
  plugins: [
    legacy({
      targets: ['defaults', 'not IE 11']
    })
  ]
})

plugins 也可以接受包含多个插件作为单个元素的预设。这对于使用多个插件实现的复杂特性(如框架集成)很有用。该数组将在内部被扁平化。

Falsy 虚值的插件将被忽略,可以用来轻松地启用或停用插件。

查找插件

注意

Vite 旨在为常见的 Web 开发范式提供开箱即用的支持。在寻找一个 Vite 或兼容的 Rollup 插件之前,请先查看 功能指引。大量在 Rollup 项目中需要使用插件的用例在 Vite 中已经覆盖到了。

查看 Plugins 章节 获取官方插件信息。社区插件列表请参见 awesome-vite。而对于兼容的 Rollup 插件,请查看 Vite Rollup 插件 获取一个带使用说明的兼容 Rollup 官方插件列表,若列表中没有找到,则请参阅 Rollup 插件兼容性章节

你也可以使用此 npm Vite 插件搜索链接 来找到一些遵循了 推荐约定 的 Vite 插件,或者此 npm Rollup 插件搜索链接 获取 Rollup 插件。

强制插件排序

为了与某些 Rollup 插件兼容,可能需要强制执行插件的顺序,或者只在构建时使用。这应该是 Vite 插件的实现细节。可以使用 enforce 修饰符来强制插件的位置:

  • pre:在 Vite 核心插件之前调用该插件
  • 默认:在 Vite 核心插件之后调用该插件
  • post:在 Vite 构建插件之后调用该插件
// vite.config.js
import image from '@rollup/plugin-image'
import { defineConfig } from 'vite'

export default defineConfig({
  plugins: [
    {
      ...image(),
      enforce: 'pre'
    }
  ]
})

查看 Plugins API Guide 获取细节信息,并在 Vite Rollup 插件 兼容性列表中注意 enforce 标签和流行插件的使用说明。

按需应用

默认情况下插件在开发 (serve) 和生产 (build) 模式中都会调用。如果插件在服务或构建期间按需使用,请使用 apply 属性指明它们仅在 'build''serve' 模式时调用:

// vite.config.js
import typescript2 from 'rollup-plugin-typescript2'
import { defineConfig } from 'vite'

export default defineConfig({
  plugins: [
    {
      ...typescript2(),
      apply: 'build'
    }
  ]
})

创建插件

阅读 插件 API 指引 文档了解如何创建插件。

Using Plugins

Vite can be extended using plugins, which are based on Rollup's well-designed plugin interface with a few extra Vite-specific options. This means that Vite users can rely on the mature ecosystem of Rollup plugins, while also being able to extend the dev server and SSR functionality as needed.

Adding a Plugin

To use a plugin, it needs to be added to the devDependencies of the project and included in the plugins array in the vite.config.js config file. For example, to provide support for legacy browsers, the official @vitejs/plugin-legacy can be used:

$ npm i -D @vitejs/plugin-legacy
// vite.config.js
import legacy from '@vitejs/plugin-legacy'
import { defineConfig } from 'vite'

export default defineConfig({
  plugins: [
    legacy({
      targets: ['defaults', 'not IE 11']
    })
  ]
})

plugins also accept presets including several plugins as a single element. This is useful for complex features (like framework integration) that are implemented using several plugins. The array will be flattened internally.

Falsy plugins will be ignored, which can be used to easily activate or deactivate plugins.

Finding Plugins

NOTE

Vite aims to provide out-of-the-box support for common web development patterns. Before searching for a Vite or compatible Rollup plugin, check out the Features Guide. A lot of the cases where a plugin would be needed in a Rollup project are already covered in Vite.

Check out the Plugins section for information about official plugins. Community plugins are listed in awesome-vite. For compatible Rollup plugins, check out Vite Rollup Plugins for a list of compatible official Rollup plugins with usage instructions or the Rollup Plugin Compatibility section in case it is not listed there.

You can also find plugins that follow the recommended conventions using a npm search for vite-plugin for Vite plugins or a npm search for rollup-plugin for Rollup plugins.

Enforcing Plugin Ordering

For compatibility with some Rollup plugins, it may be needed to enforce the order of the plugin or only apply at build time. This should be an implementation detail for Vite plugins. You can enforce the position of a plugin with the enforce modifier:

  • pre: invoke plugin before Vite core plugins
  • default: invoke plugin after Vite core plugins
  • post: invoke plugin after Vite build plugins
// vite.config.js
import image from '@rollup/plugin-image'
import { defineConfig } from 'vite'

export default defineConfig({
  plugins: [
    {
      ...image(),
      enforce: 'pre'
    }
  ]
})

Check out Plugins API Guide for detailed information, and look out for the enforce label and usage instructions for popular plugins in the Vite Rollup Plugins compatibility listing.

Conditional Application

By default, plugins are invoked for both serve and build. In cases where a plugin needs to be conditionally applied only during serve or build, use the apply property to only invoke them during 'build' or 'serve':

// vite.config.js
import typescript2 from 'rollup-plugin-typescript2'
import { defineConfig } from 'vite'

export default defineConfig({
  plugins: [
    {
      ...typescript2(),
      apply: 'build'
    }
  ]
})

Building Plugins

Check out the Plugins API Guide for documentation about creating plugins.